我们是一个非盈利性慈善机构帮助穷人 建立 摆脱贫困,通过教育和住房建设援助.

1 in 5 living in poverty

我们正在寻找一些真棒志愿者把我们的网站 . 如果您有兴趣捐赠一些时间来帮助我们翻译本站到你的母语, 请填写右边的表格.

1.5 十亿人在住房不足

在我们的世界贫困人口居住在住房不足或没有住房的所有. 这是关于 1/5 全人类的世界上最大的问题之一.

加入大庇天下! 让我们共同战胜贫困.

 


STW-和希望-2

房屋改变了一切为家庭和儿童生活在贫困中

我们 可能对儿童和家庭产生深远的影响,如果我们帮助他们打破贫穷和慈善债券! 什么? 打破慈善机构的债券? 是! 我们必须帮助人们下车的依赖圆,教他们如何蓬勃发展.

教学中如何建房和发展好家园今天将影响一个家庭几代人更不仅仅是一个简单的施舍. 我们的工作能够对全球贫困的影响,并有利于提高 因为我们帮助家庭生活的各个领域: 健康, 教育, 雇用, 信仰, 社区, 和这么多. 扶贫也减少了对妇女和儿童的犯罪行为, 并有助于消除疾病.

Help build housing in this dump

房屋不足是当今世界最大的问题之一. 这是普遍的和压倒一切.

作为住房部, 我们相信我们的努力一定影响人们的生活长期. 我们知道,有一些东西,创造或使贫困,我们不能做很多有关. 像灾害和治理不善.

直接就是.

目前; 当灾难发生时, 生活在贫困中的家庭拥有资源太少,以应对或恢复.

也就是说,除非他们得到的是转化为收入的能力.

通过教学要建设美好家园的技能, 我们正在帮助穷人难以想象的方式. 没有救灾努力,曾经打算教他们的方法.

下面是一些我觉得应该说并不能掉以轻心: 当我们正在积极通过教学技能服务于穷人 建立, 他们也越来越需要提供满足其基本需要的技能. 这些技能发展为自力更生和持久的变化.

这种方法消除贫困将对减少饥饿的努力有直接影响, 遏制童婚, 赋予妇女权力, 减少疾病, 教育孩子多.

使人们能够负责自己的发展型社会正义的地方依赖 “促成” 在一个人失去控制. 谁曾经是需要帮助的那些, 现在变成正面贡献,他们现在有助于建立社区, 帮助消除饥饿, 并以积极的方式影响贫困.

我们真的不应该让孩子们认为这是一个存在的唯一自行车! 他做了什么值得说?

男孩自行车贫困

只要齐心协力,我们可以有所作为!

对我们来说,和那些谁加盟; 我们的心, 金钱和肌肉都致力于影响家庭, 妇女, 和贫困儿童的方式,有一个持久的影响. 我们尽量不去想这个问题铺天盖地的大小; 在一些最贫穷的国家之一,一个半十亿人没有足够的住房! 这是一个惊人的数字! 然而, 作为一个非盈利性组织, 我们专注于在人们的生活带来了解决贫困. 如果这意味着一个人或一个家庭,然后我们正朝着正确的方向移动了.

在洪都拉斯贫困住房

完成这堵墙

STW-和希望-2

伊萨 58:12

你爱的人将重建古代遗址和会提出了古老的根基; 你将被称为断壁的维修, 街道的恢复与住宅. NIV

如果我们是诚实的, 我们不能说任何这是件好事. 什么是好的是,我们有伟大的方式来帮助,并真正使世界各地的人们生活带来变化. 我们可以在极端贫困的发展中国家蚕食,让健康的生活的恩赐,和对金融安全的路径. 无论你是否有附件或觉得有必要帮助叙利亚难民, 人们在拉丁美洲, 塞拉利昂, 在多米尼加共和国, 海地, 或在非洲的地方, 也许这是抗震救灾中尼泊尔或提供厄瓜多尔地震应急响应; 有一两件事是一定的, 没有机会短缺,提供世界各地的人类的基本需求.

还有不仅仅是身体和智力更多的解决贫困. 精神需求,必须往往并构建必须结束困扰我们真正贫困的最大能力宗教团体.

我们是一个非盈利性慈善机构帮助穷人 建立 摆脱贫困,通过教育和住房建设援助.

Helping 1 in 5 building houses out of poverty

完成这堵墙

STW-和希望-2

全球住房问题, 作为一个世界问题, 越来越大的所有时间. 你知道吗 城市支持 5 万人需要每星期要建 ? 而这仅仅是变得更大保持问题. 目前, 关于 1.5 十亿人生活在一个住房不足.

所以, 我们的目的是教人,他们需要建立自己的技能 房屋 并使用这些技能来创收. 这是否解决了当今世界所有的问题? 没有, 但建筑 房屋 确实解决了一些家庭生活在贫困中的诸多问题.

我敢肯定你认识到,如果对生命的模型是基于儿童生活在贫困中有改变自己的未来变得更好的机会不大 “旧的方式。” 据说孩子学习最好从他们所看到的他们的父母做什么,努力改善 那些 很多在生活中很可能是前进的最好方式.

作为住房部, 我们依靠我们广泛的网络到几乎每一个国家有牧师和传教士的工作,以确定危机的家庭的人,我们可以教用家乡建设,以此来打造出来的贫困.

一个更好的生活来的时候,我们, 谁拥有者, 愿意牺牲一点点地离开陷入贫困的恶性循环弱势家庭和儿童产生持续的影响. 没有任何事情比学习新的东西对一个人的影响更大. 所以, 我们一起相信你会影响许多人,改变家庭的方向, 妇女, 并陷入代贫穷儿童.

最好的, 你将有来,只有当你已经做了别人满意, 尤其是陌生人.

明显, 这项工作需要 “手相牵的手” 当你捐: 你的时间, 你的钱,甚至根本 “喜欢我们,” 您正在参与的祝福,我们都收到,当我们帮助别人.

完成这堵墙

STW-和希望-2

年轻的女孩在贫困中

是的, 我们的语言文字住房部特意. 我们热衷于帮助那些谁有那么一点,因为我们可以看到我们是多么的幸运,有我们所拥有的,知道一点点可以走很长的路. 我们相信,我们的祝福不被浪费和渴望通过爱他人,以证明我们对基督的爱. 你会不会加盟?

现在你知道了, 有超过 1.5 十亿居住在贫民窟的穷人, 棚户区, 并在城市垃圾场.

当你给你提供我们一个机会去的地方,很多人会不会去教男人和女人如何改善他们的生活和他们的孩子的生命.

我们的电话是简单…我们正在渗透贫困 & 我们很幸运可以这样做. 我们希望你在祝福分享.

展望 当大多数人不敢涉足problems of the world贫民窟, 该 城市垃圾场 & 太阳城
服务 那些最需要poverty in the world极端贫困人口 & 该 久战
装备 人们需要的工具需要建立自己的出路 贫穷helping the poor新技能, 机会
执事。 谁基督已经准备了房间的那些Housing Ministry首先通过 加工 帮助那些有需要的
赋权 人们通过一个更美好的未来的希望自己和家人Get Involved想像: 他们有 新希望, 新技能, 新的理由来分享, 他们也是现在可以帮助其他有需要的,因为 !

我们通过进入这个世界似乎已被遗忘的地方做什么,我们能为尽可能多的人,我们可以. 我们去这些地方, 贫民窟, 垃圾场, 和棚户区教如何改善健康, 教育, 和一般福祉通过改进外壳.

不能有任何更大的礼物,而不是与别人分享我们所拥有的,我们知道是什么. 特别是如果这个人有没有接受它自己的希望.

替换一个窝棚房子改造一户人家的机会. 他们现在有一个地方产生的收入, 教育孩子, 感觉安全. 随着安全来改善健康状况, 尤其是对自己的孩子和安全方面向被曝光.

我们非常自豪地为部委的饥饿的家庭是希望的一部分.

庇护批准的世界印章

 

其他伟大的方式来帮助

完成这堵墙
一个简单而容易的方式考虑作出了贡献. 简单地购买虚拟砖块,以资助我们的项目.

加入我们
手相牵的手 – 考虑加盟球队. 有很多事情要做,你的参与将有所作为.

赞助我们
我们要求我们的赞助商,以促进我们的经营预算,以便 100% 所有捐款可以直接去使命.

认知卡
发送发人深省卡给家人和朋友,这将有助于传达贫困的关注和帮助传播庇天下字.

我想让你知道的事.

有一直只去过一事无成的一种方式. 通过人

这是怎样的一个侧面说明,但在一个重要的一个. 我想让你知道,我一直在参与贫困住房的这种或那种形式了十多年. 在这段时间里, 我设法去一些不可思议的地方 (转储 – 阅读文章), 灾区, 以及参加高一级的联合国会议. 我一直对联合国在纽约和瑞士. 我在发展中国家国家的州长之前已经坐, 我去海牙政府的邀请, 我会见政要和政治家和与人有关系,几乎每一个国家, 我一直在美国至少二十几名参议员和众议员这里之前, 并会见了联邦紧急事务管理局主任. 我甚至保持与联合国咨商地位,并参加了高级别会议和谈判,到里约+20可持续发展议程.

所以, 我为什么停在这里,你和我为什么要告诉你这个? 简单! 我想参与在我的有生之年消除贫困. 这意味着我必须与我在这段时间里学到的最重要的事情,你一个分享. 存在贫困的原因之一,另一个原因只. 贪婪. O.K. 你可能已经知道了. 但也有一些是贪婪有恐惧运行的暗流通过它. 有一个件事需要贪婪存在. 控制. 和失控的恐惧促使许多国家领导人表现不好. 但是,因为你拥有了一个件事政客们,我们可以为此做些什么, 大多, 已经无法控制. 您和您的社交活动!

更重要的是, 生活在绝对贫困中的人的社交活动和像贫民窟非常困难的情况下,, 灾区, 而一些不那么发展中国家,如津巴布韦和朝鲜.

为什么这很重要? 简单. 二十五年前,如果你和我住在一个贫民窟, 像基贝拉在肯尼亚, 我们走过去每个人的房子里,我们会假设每个人就这样生活. 回想一下你的经历. 你什么时候第一次意识到这个世界是不是在所有地方一样你成长? 你怎么知道的贫民窟和灾害? 越来越多的回答是互联网, 短信, Facebook的, 推特, Pinterest的, LinkedIn和大G +和网络的其余部分.

今天, 然而, 当我们在同一个贫民窟醒来,我们可以看看每个人的房子,但不是一致认为,每个人都必须要这样生活, 我们得到我们的手机和互联网连接设备, 说怎么来的,我们有这样的生活?

在发展中国家领导人担心这一点,因为宜早不宜迟社会是要足够的发言权和国家都将有一个非常气馁人口含量.

所以我想我们走到一起,利用新的社会规范,以杜绝贫穷在我们的时代. 而不是让发展中国家的领导人闹着要做事像 “技术转让” 或要求我们的消费和生产是导致全球变暖和我们责怪他们所有的人的贫困.

我觉得是时候了,我们的社会公民连接使用新的社会规范来改变一些重要的东西.

和不, 我不是一些阴谋螺母看暴露的东西.

想想看,从很多人只是少数行为如何改变世界. 所有我们需要做的就是鸣叫, 喜欢, 分享, 并用足够量链接,谁需要看到的将消息人.

通过思考,如果你认为我错了,那么只是让我知道.

如果你同意, 然后鸣叫, 喜欢, 链接, 并分享本网站的任何和观看时,在某些时候有足够的人做同样的事情,体积放大器起来会发生什么.

以前从未在历史上一般人之所以能如此器乐与只需点击几下鼠标和键盘敲击消除贫困.

帮助大庇天下今天! 来吧现在就做…如果我错了会发生什么. 你送几个无辜的微博并没有任何反应. 这并没有伤害.

分享
要么
订阅
定期简报,我们将分享退出工作正在做和方法可以有助于使较大的冲击.
我们尊重您的隐私! 请参阅我们的 隐私政策
讲述十分需要的家庭和孩子们的世界.
共享告诉你关心世界!
译者
在您注册的翻译志愿者,我们将与您联系以获取更多信息.

一旦我们您注册,我们会为您提供登录凭据,以便您可以编辑识别页面插入语言.

谢谢, 我们期待着与您的合作.

Join Shelter The World Mailing List

我们尊重您的隐私. 向下滚动看到我们 隐私政策

虚拟志愿表
请选择所有适用以下
写博客, 喜欢, 或推特来帮助传播庇天下字
捐赠常旅客里程
链接庇天下网站到我的网站
做SEO工作
网站开发 (WordPress的)
提供印刷服务
摄影帮助和数字创意业务
我同意接收来自大庇天下电子邮件.
我想帮助募捐.
阅读关于安娜令人难以置信的故事,而她住哪里.

Join Shelter The World Mailing List

我们尊重您的隐私. 向下滚动看到我们 隐私政策

谢谢 !
您优质的翻译将帮助我们吸引更多的人谁需要他们的战斗帮助摆脱贫困.
2018 (C) 版权所有.

We are a non profit charity helping poor people BUILD out of poverty through education and housing construction assistance.

1 in 5 living in poverty

Translation

by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress

We’re looking for some awesome volunteers to translate our site.  If you are interested in donating some time to help translate our site into your native language, please click here register as a translation volunteer.

For every five people in this world, 1 is without a home.

1.5 billion people in inadequate housing

poor people in our world live in inadequate housing or no housing at all. That is about 1/5 of all mankind and one of the largest problems in the world.

Join Shelter The World! Let’s fight poverty together.

Housing changes everything for a family and children living in poverty

WE can have a profound impact on children and families if we help people to break the bonds of poverty and charity!  What? Break the bonds of charity?  Yes!  We must help people get off the dependency circle and teach them how to flourish.  

Teaching the business of Building Houses and developing good homes will impact a family for more generations than just a handout today.  Our work can have an impact on global poverty and help improve every area of life for the families we help: health, education, employment, faith, community, and so much more. Helping the poor also reduces poverty, crimes against women and children, and disease.

Help build housing in this dump

Inadequate Housing is one of the largest problems in the world today.  It is pervasive and overwhelming.

As a Housing Ministry, we believe our efforts must impact people’s lives for the long term. We are not naive and understand that some things will always have a negative affect on people living in poverty; of which we can do nothing.

Directly that is.

Presently; when a disaster occurs, families living in poverty have no ability to recover.

That is unless they get the skills that translate into an income.

By us teaching the skills necessary to build better homes, we are helping the poor in unimaginable ways. Ways that no disaster relief effort is ever going to teachthem.

Here is something I think should be said and not be taken lightly:  When we are actively serving poor people by teaching the skills to build, they are also getting the skills needed to provide for their basic needs.  These skills develop into self reliance and lasting change.

This approach to fighting poverty will have a direct effect on the efforts to reduce world hunger, curb child marriage, empower women, reduce sickness, educate children and more.

Empowering people to take charge of themselves develops a type of social justice where the dependency “enablers” loose control over a person.  The ones who once were in need of help, now become positive contributors and they now contribute to build community,  help end hunger, and impact poverty in the developing world.

We really shouldn’t let kids think this is the only bike that exists!  What did he do to deserve that?

child in poverty

Together we can make a difference!

For us and those who join us; our hearts, money and muscle are committed to impacting families, women, and children in poverty in ways that have a lasting impact. We try not to think about the overwhelming size of the problem; 1.4 billion people in some of the poorest countries are without adequate shelter! This is a staggering number! However, as a nonprofit organization, we are focused on bringing a solution to poverty in the lives of PEOPLE. If that means one person or one family then we have moved in the right direction.

poverty housing

Isa 58:12

Your people will rebuild the ancient ruins and will raise up the age-old foundations; you will be called Repairer of Broken Walls, Restorer of Streets with Dwellings. NIV

If we are honest, we can’t say any of this is good.  What is good is that we have great ways to help and to really make a difference in lives of people around the globe.  We can chip away at extreme poverty in the developing world and give the gift of healthier lives and financial security. Whether you have an attachment or feel attracted to the Syrian Refugees, people in Latin America, Sierra Leone, The Dominican Republic, Haiti, or places in Africa, maybe it’s the earthquake relief in Nepal or providing emergency response for the Ecuador earthquake; one thing is for certain, there is no shortage of opportunities to provide the basic needs of mankind across the globe.

And there is more to the solutions to poverty than just the physical and intellectual. Spiritual needs must be tended to and build faith communities that have the greatest ability to end the real poverty that plagues us.

We are a non profit charity helping poor people BUILD out of poverty through education and housing construction assistance.

Helping 1 in 5 building houses out of poverty

The global housing problem, as a world issue, is getting larger all the time.  Did you know a city to support 5 million people needs to be built each week?  And that is only to keep the problem from getting larger. Currently, about 1.5 billion people are living in an inadequate shelter.

So, our purpose is to teach people the skills they need to build their houses and to use those skills to generate income.  Does this solve all the problems in the world today?  No, but building houses does solve many problems for some families living in poverty.

I’m sure you realize that children living in poverty and hunger have little chance of changing their future for the better if the model for life is based upon “old ways.”  It is said children learn best from what they see their parents doing and working to improve one’s lot in life may very well be the best way forward. 

As a Housing Ministry, we rely on our extensive network into almost every country to work with pastors and missionaries to identify families in crisis whom we can teach to use the home construction as a way to grow out of poverty.

A better life comes when we, the ones who have, are willing to sacrifice a little to leave a lasting impact on disadvantaged families and children caught in the cycle of poverty.  And nothing has a larger impact on a person than learning something new.  So, together we trust that you will impact many people and change the direction for families, women, and children caught in generational poverty.

Best of all, we know deep inside that you will have done something meaningful. 

Obviously, this work requires “Lots of Helping Hands” and when you donate: your time, your money or even simply “Liking us,” you are participating in the blessings we all receive when we help others.

Can you imagine Poverty

And yes, we use the words housing ministry deliberately.  We are passionate about helping those who have so little because we can see how very blessed we are to have what we have and know that just a little can go a long way.  We believe our blessing is not to be squandered and desire to demonstrate our love for Christ by loving others.  Won’t you join us?

Now you know, there are over 1.5 billion poor people living in slums, favelas, and on the city dump.

When you get involved you provide us an opportunity to go where many will not go and teach men and women how to improve their lives and the lives of their children.

Our calling is simple…we are penetrating poverty & we are blessed to be doing so. We would like you to share in that blessing.

Going Where most Others Dare not Ventureproblems of the worldThe Slum, The City Dump & Cite Soleil
Serving those Most in needpoverty in the worldThe Extreme Poor & The War Torn
Equipping people in need with the tools needed to BUILD their way out of povertyhelping the poorNew Skills, New Opportunities 
Ministering to the ones whom Christ has Prepared a RoomHousing MinistryFirst and foremost by Working to help those in need
Empowering people through the HOPE of a better future for themselves and their familiesGet InvolvedImagine: They have new hope, new skills, new reasons to share, and they too can now help others in need because of YOU!

We are doing what we can for as many people as we can by going into places that the world has seemingly forgotten. We go to these places, the slum, the dumps, and the favelas to teach how to improve health, education, and general well-being through improved housing.

There can be no greater gift than to share with someone what we have and what we know. Especially if the person has no hope of receiving it on their own.

A house that replaces a shack transforms family’s life. They now have a place to generate an income, educate their children, and feel secure. With security comes improved health, especially for their children and safety against being exposed.

We are very proud to be part of the Hope for the Hungry family of ministries.

Shelter The World Seal of Approval

 

Other Great Ways to Help

Finish This Wall

A simple and easy way to consider making a contribution. Simply buy a Virtual Brick to help fund our projects.

Join Us

Lots of Helping Hands – Consider joining the team. There is much to be done and your involvement WILL make a difference.

Sponsor US

We ask our sponsors to contribute to our operating budget so 100% of all donations can go directly to the mission.

Awareness Cards

Send a thought provoking card to family and friends that will help convey your concerns about poverty and help spread the word about Shelter The World.

I want you to know something.

There has always only been one way to accomplish anything. Through People

This is kind of a side note but an important one at that.  I want you to know that I have been involved in poverty housing in one form or another for over a decade.  Over that time, I have managed to go to some incredible places (the Dump – read the article), disaster zones, as well as participate in high-level United Nations meetings.  I’ve been to the UN in New York and Switzerland.  I’ve sat before governors of states in developing countries, I went to the Hague by invitation of the government, I met with dignitaries and politicians and have relationships with people in almost every country, I have been before at least two dozen senators and congressmen here in the states, and met with the director of FEMA. I even hold a consultative status with the UN and participated in the high-level meetings and negotiations leading up to the Rio+20 Sustainable Development Agenda.

So, why did I stop you here and why am I telling you this?  Simple!  I want to be involved in ending poverty in my lifetime. This means I must share with you one of the most important things I’ve learned during that time. Poverty exists for one reason and one reason only. GREED.  O.K. you probably knew that already.  But there is something about that GREED that has an undercurrent of fear running through it. There is one thing GREED requires to exist. CONTROL. And the fear of loss of control is driving many country leaders to behave badly. But we can do something about that because you possess the one thing politicians have, for the most part, been unable to control. You and Your social engagements!

More importantly, the social engagements of people living in absolute poverty and incredibly difficult situations like slums, disaster zones, and some not so developing countries like Zimbabwe and North Korea.

Why is this important?  Simple.  Twenty-five years ago if you and I lived in a slum, like Kibera in Kenya, and we walked past each others house we would assume everybody lived like this.  Think back to your experience.  When did you first realize that the world was NOT at all like where you were growing up?  How did you come to know about the slums and disasters?  More and more the answer is the internet, SMS, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn and the big G+ and the rest of the web.

Today, however, when we wake up in that same slum we can look at each others house but rather than agree that everyone must be living like this, we get on our cell phones and internet connected devices, and say how come we have to live like this?

Leaders in developing countries are anxious about this because sooner rather than later society is going to say enough and countries are going to have a very discouraged population to content with.

So I would like for us to come together and utilize the new social norm to put an end to poverty in our time.   Rather than letting developing country leaders clamor for things like a “transfer of technology” or demand that our consumption and production is causing global warming and the we are to blame for all of the poverty of their people.

I think it is time for us socially connected citizens to use the new social norm to change something important.

And no, I am not some conspiracy nut looking to expose something.

Think about how just a few actions from many people can change the world.  All we need to do is tweet, like, share, and link with enough volume that people who need to see the message will.

Think through that and if you think I am wrong then just let me know.

If you agree, then tweet, like, link, and share anything on this site and watch what happens when at some point enough people do that same thing and the volume amps up.

Never before in history has the average person been able to be so instrumental to ending poverty with just a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes.

Help Shelter The World Today! Go ahead do it now…what can happen if I am wrong.  You send a few innocent tweets and nothing happens.  That didn’t hurt.